Butchering Deer

I’m writing the chapter for my book on butchering deer. Because I’m not as familiar with butchering as I might be, I’m doing some research into the subject. (I usually pay to have my deer processed.)

Here are some webpages that I’ve found interesting, or helpful on the subject.

Venison cuts and cooking methods
(Picture as a PDF, from Penn State)

Mississippi DC butchering instructions

Broken Arrow Ranch: how to cook venison

Ask the Meatman:


Ask the Meatman

deercuttingchartgood81301

Ask the meatman wholesale meat names

venisoncuttingchartopti36kb

Leave a Reply

